Once inside your meeting, to start screen share, click on the button on the left side of your screen.
You will be able to choose 3 options, Your Entire Screen / Application Window / Browser Tab.
- The “Your Entire Screen” option allows you to share everything that is showing on your desktop
- The “Application Window” option allows you to select a specific program and only share that selection with your audience.
- The “Browser Tab” option (the name will vary depending on the browser used, in this case we used Chrome that is why it is called Chrome tab in the image) will allow you to select only one tab from the ones you have open in your browser to share with your audience.
The only thing that the rest of participants will be able to see during the meeting will be whatever option you choose to share. All the other applications that were not selected will not be seen.
Once you have clicked on Share a green dot will appear by the screenshare icon . This will allow you to know when your screen is been shared with your audience.
Ending Screen Share
To end screen share, simply click the button again.
Alternatively, when sharing your application window or entire screen, you can click the blue “stop sharing” button at the bottom of your screen:
When sharing a chrome tab, the stop sharing button can be found on the upper left side of your screen: